#bekind & share shoes

9 Nov

A few weeks ago, I joined Twitter because a friend told me to. She is really smart and talented so I listened.  She thought it would be a great way to promote suzieswapper and gain new members. I am sure it is and will be.  But the thing is, I am having so much fun just chatting and meeting new people, I keep forgetting to promote my FREE online clothing swap (phew,done).  Fellow twitterers tell me this is actually a good thing, that using twitter is about more than advertising and self promotion. In fact, these are minor players compared to all that  be gained in this twitterverse.  And after just a few short weeks, I tend to agree.

OK – I have won prizes ( I LOVE free things. I guess that’s why I run  a FREE online clothing Swap for women (yes, that’s 2).  I have discovered BlissdomCanada, possibly the best conference I have ever attended (um, I used to work in the financial industry so this says very little. But still…). I have made new buddies, some of which – oddly – feel more genuine than others I have had for years.

But most importantly, I am now collaborating an incredible new project with an equally incredible lady.

Who will KILL me if say anymore.  Which is fine because dinner (ok, really just leftover pizza) is in the oven and I really must go for now.  But take a minute and watch this video.

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose. You’re on your own.
And you know what you know. You are the guy who’ll decide where to go.”

Good Ol’ Dr. Suess

6 Responses to “#bekind & share shoes”

  1. Kristin @ Peace, Love and Muesli November 9, 2010 at 2:14 am #

    The good Dr.Suess. He has a gem for every occasion. I’m doing my best to stay patient but this big news is taking a looong time.

  2. Jenn of the Roof November 9, 2010 at 2:59 am #

    Hehe! I’m with Kristin…hurry it up already! 😉

  3. angela ( jhscrapmom ) November 9, 2010 at 3:02 am #

    you are a nut, you know:))
    you are also probably the best friend i have never met;)).

    i am thrilled to see how you have embraced and run with everything lately – it is awesome to watch.

    and…i am dying of curiousity to see what is next:).

    thank you and i feel the same about you!

  4. Somekindofmom November 9, 2010 at 3:38 am #

    I’m glad you joined twitter! I agree it’s a great place to meet new people and connect. Would love to meet you in person sometime! Should we have a carrot cake date?

    • suzieswapper November 9, 2010 at 3:51 am #

      I would love that. Except by carrot cake I suspect you really mean raw carrots& water….LOL!!! WE really should plan something though!!

Leave a Reply

